Courtesy of Discovery Channel’s education department, you can build custom word search puzzles for yourself or your family. You can build them as small or large as you like and you can even use your own words for the puzzle. Nice thing about this puzzle generator is that the letters in the word search are perfectly aligned (many free word search generators lack that ability). You can also print out a solutions page, if you needed it.

http://puzzlemaker.school.discovery.com/WordSearchSetupForm.html

Have you came across any free online “brainertainment”, that you’d like to share? Please feel free to post a comment to share your finds.

There is also a little brain game my history teacher in elementary school used to play with us, but I don’t know what you call them. If you know, please post what it is called or link to a related website and I will be sure to thank you and send positive vibes your way =) Okay, now for the type of game I’m referring to: He would draw a picture of a zero with a line under and below the line, then he would write PhD, BS, AS… And the answer would be 3 degrees below zero. He did a ton of these that we used to do for extra credit and I loved it. That stuck in my head to this day, over 22 years ago. I know I picked an easy example, because I can’t remember all of the ones he used to do, but I love the way they made you think.